recipes

Summer Picnic Favorite

One of my favorite things about summer is picnics and get togethers. One reason I love these is the food. I am a huge fan of picnic type food.. salads, dips, bbq. I have one recipe that I usually make for these events because it is  easy and it has never let me down.  In this post, I am going to show you my  hoagie dip recipe. It’s perfect for any event and can be made in less than 10 minutes !

 

Hoagie Dip

Ingredients

1 lb Turkey Breast Chopped Finely

1/2 lb Hard Salami Chopped

1 lb Sliced Ham Chopped

1 lb Provolone Chopped

1/2 Red Onion diced

1/2 tomato diced

4 or 5 banana peppers chopped

Shredded lettuce

1/2 cup mayo

1 tablespoon olive oil

1 tablespoon red wine vinegar

Italian seasoning

Red Pepper Flakes

 

Instructions

1.) Chop all lunch meats and cheese and place in a bowl.

2.) Chop onion, and banana peppers and place in the same bowl.

3.) Mix dressing.  Add mayo, olive oil and vinegar – stir well. Add in red pepper flakes and Italian seasoning to taste.  Pour over lunch meat and veggies. Mix well.

4.) Lastly, add in lettuce and tomatoes. I typically do this right before I serve so the lettuce doesn’t wilt.

5.) Serve with crackers or bread  and enjoy !

 

IMG_3799

Leave a Reply

