planning

How I Plan My Life

Some people ask me what I include in my planner and how I figure out what needs to go where. So in today’s post I figured I would walk you through how I figure out my weekly plans and layout.

IMG_3822

The very first thing I do is look at my blank spread for the week and decide on a color or theme. I have several books of stickers that I use to guide my theme for the week. This week happens to be my best friends wedding on Saturday so I planned my weekly theme to match her wedding colors.

IMG_3823

After deciding on a color and theme for the week, I place the basic stickers and boxes on the page. Usually for this part, I place the boxes wherever I think looks good. I also place some quote stickers and checklists where I feel like they look the best.

IMG_3824IMG_3825

My next step then is to place more specific stickers for meetings, clients I need to see, appt’s and things I need to do. Right now I also place a weekly sticker for our Disney countdown. This week I also placed some wedding theme stickers on Saturday for the wedding.

IMG_3826

The very last thing I do is fill in my plans with pen. I typically write on a post it note for the week everything that needs to get done on each day so I can have a better idea. I then transfer those notes to the planner and add in any extra things. I also fill in my weekly to do’s and any special occasions.

IMG_3827

The main things that I include each week are:

  • Appointments
  • Birthdays
  • Meals
  • Work Meetings/Clients
  • To Do’s
  • Events
  • Chores
  • Calls I need to make
  • Blog Post Schedule, Usborne Post Schedule

 

Some weeks, I put a lot in and other weeks I limit it. It just depends what I have going on for the week and how busy we are. I am the type of person that needs lists to remind me so this is my all in one way of keeping track of our life.  For more info about the planner I use, Click Here !

 

Leave a Reply

