family, home

DIY Valentine’s

Layton and I spent our snow day making Valentine’s for his daycare party. I wanted to make his Valentine’s instead of buying the standard store bought ones. I found this idea on Pinterest and decided to run with it. They were super easy to make and I love the way they turned out !

valentine-blog-1

Item needed: 

Mini Cereal Boxes

Ribbon

Spoons

Tags ( I printed mine out from HERE and then placed them on red cardstock)

valentine-blog-2

After we gathered all the supplies, I punched a hole in each tag and slipped it onto the ribbon. I wrapped the ribbon around each cereal box a few times and then tied it off. After, I slipped the spoons behind the ribbon ! That was it ! Super easy and a cute non-candy Valentine for the kiddos.

If you are looking for a last minute idea ! Try these !

Leave a Reply

