recipes

Chocolate Chip Goodness

Anyone who knows me, knows that I have 2 absolute favorite “treats” that I CAN NOT live without. They are chocolate chip cookies and donuts. My love for donuts is  another topic for a another blog and I could probably go on for several pages. This blog however is dedicated to my love for chocolate chip cookies.

Prior to getting pregnant 2.5 years ago, I had no desire to eat cookies or brownies or anything sweet. When I found out I was pregnant, that all changed. I ate pans of brownies in one sitting (I’m not bragging or anything but that is a pretty amazing task) and dozens of cookies and since then I’ve got a permanent sweet tooth !

My all time favorite treat is a warm, tasty chocolate chip cookie. Over the holidays I found a new favorite recipe ! I generally use the recipe on the bag of chocolate chips and it is good, don’t get me wrong, but this recipe is delicious.

Here it is ..

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups all purpose flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 cup butter, softened

1/2 brown sugard

6 TBSP granulated sugar

1 large egg

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 1/2 cups chocolate chips

  1. Preheat over to 350 degrees, line baking sheet with parchment paper.
  2. In a large bowl, beat butter, brown sugar, and granulated sugar. Add in egg and vanilla extract; mix until combined
  3. In a separate bowl, mix the flour, baking soda and salt together. Add the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients and stir to combine. Stir in the chocolate chips.
  4. Scoop balls of cookie dough onto sheet, however big or small you prefer.
  5. Bake the cookies for 10-12 minutes until golden brown along the edges and on top.

My biggest complaint about this recipe is that it only makes 20-24 cookies. In this house, those are gone in 24 hours !

blog-8d

Here is your challenge for this week: Make these cookies and try to eat just one. I DARE YOU !

blog-8-feature

Leave a Reply

