family

Archer Turns 2 !

So far in the days since I’ve had this blog , I haven’t posted about my fur babies ! I don’t know how I could forget to tell you about them ! We have 2 dogs, an Australian shepherd and a Black lab. So add that to the mix, 2 crazy, active pups and you got yourself the Seitzinger Family.

Here they are : Our Furchildren

dog-2

Archer is our 2 year old black lab

And

Bubba is our 4 year old aussie

Bubba we got in 2012, a few months after we moved into our house. We knew his breeder and were able to pick him out as a puppy ! My husband surprised me with him as my birthday gift that year ! Fast forward to summer 2015- we saw a post for someone looking to re-home their 6 mo. old black lab! I couldn’t resist the cute picture and my husband had been looking for another dog to train anyway ! So along comes Archer !  1.5 years later – 2 dogs and a toddler and all 3 are the best of friends !

Every year we celebrate the pups birthdays with some doggie ice creams and new toys. Bubba’s birthday is in September and Archer’s is in January ! This year for Archer’ s birthday, I decided to try out a new dog treat recipe !

blog-7e

Frozen Yogurt Peanut Butter Treats

The recipe states to place the treats in an ice cube tray. I found this little popsicle maker at the dollar tree and used that instead.

blog-7a

Ingredients

32 oz of plain yogurt (I used vanilla to add more flavor and it’s what I had in the fridge)

3 Tablespoons of peanut butter

1 Large banana

  1. Blend all ingredients together.
  2. Place in popsicle mold, or ice cube trays.
  3. Freeze 2 hours + and serve to your furry friends.

Here are the pups enjoying their treats !

Bubba loved it and took his time licking the pop and bowl. Archer ( in typical Archer style) took the entire thing into his mouth and swallowed it in one swift movement. I think they both enjoyed the treats and I will be definitely be making them again. They were easy and inexpensive and totally healthy for our pups !

One thought on “Archer Turns 2 !

  1. I’ll have to make them for my boys! I’m sure they will love them too! They love peanut butter & fruit so I’m sure they will be a hit with them too! Thanks for the recipe! 😃

    Like

Leave a Reply

